I Wanna Be Elected!

Vermin Supreme (Union Square)

May 29th, 2012 by Brandon Stanton

Probably got the biggest laugh of my HONY career when I asked for this guy’s story, and he answered in a complete deadpan: “Just running for President.” He then handed me a description of his platform, which among other things, included “a free pony for every American.”

I’d probably vote for him. He may be a fool and a clown but at least he’s a sincere fool and clown. That’s more than could be said for this current crop of blithering nonentities and slime balls (on both the Left and Right) in Washington today.

And yes. I’ve wanted a pony for the past 50 years; ever since I was a kid. Along with a Daisy Red Ryder BB Gun and a Davy Crockett coonskin cap. Merci beaucoup!

Source: Humans of New York

