Arriving: Space Shuttle Enterprise

The Space Shuttle Enterprise flies up the Hudson & past NYC on its way to JFK airport and ultimately the Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum.

Photo: BuzzFeed

8 comments on “Arriving: Space Shuttle Enterprise

  1. [...] Arriving: Space Shuttle Enterprise (ariel51.wordpress.com) [...]

  2. [...] Arriving: Space Shuttle Enterprise (ariel51.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. GrayFoxDown says:

    Correction: Another band member’s girlfriend. (It’s what happens when I’m not wearing my eyeglasses.) When “her mother” got interested in Star Trek!…as this thread progresses, I’m feeling more and more antiquated.

  4. Brook says:

    don’t remember LEM, but I’m bad remembering anything technical. I went to see my son’s progressive rock band play last night. One of the band members has a girlfriend who’s an astrophysicist. While we listened to the night music, she showed me two satellites and Venus. Wow. Then my son gave me a surprise shout-out! It was all awesome!

    • GrayFoxDown says:

      An astrophysicist! Your son’s girlfriend. That’s “fly me to the moon” great! My “astrophysics” are limited to the original Star Trek and other assorted daydreams. BTW: What instrument does your son play?

      • Brook says:

        No…not my son’s girlfriend. Another band member’s girlfriend. The astrophysicist had good things to say about my son’s girlfriend though.

        (Incidentally, because of the economy, the astrophysicist currently works as a store clerk…she recently applied for a professor job).

        She said she got interested in space as a girl because her mother was apparently fascinated by space, Star Trek Etc.

  5. Brook says:

    Wow…wondrous technology.

    • GrayFoxDown says:

      Wondrous technology, indeed. However, I could remember when the LEM (Lunar Excursion Module) for the Apollo 11 was wondrous technology; it’s how ancient I am.

Comments are closed.